SO WRONG. But so good…..

I have done it. I have fallen of the cliff of reason.  Folks, I have discovered something that may change the way you look at me……Mars Bar Rice Krispie Squares. I found a few recipes online, tweaked them, and…..here goes…. Enjoy. They take about 12 seconds to make. and 1.3 seconds to disappear.

mars bar rice kirispie squares

mars bar rice kirispie squares

4 regular-size Mars bars
1/8 cup butter
2-3 cups Rice Krispies
1 cup  chocolate chips or chopped chocolate for topping if you like.

Melt butter and Mars bars over med-low heat in a large saucepan until smooth.

Remove from heat; stir in 2 cups Rice Krispies cereal. Add more if you want to – you will be able to tell by the texture.

Press into a greased 8×8 pan – if you use an aluminum foil pan they will just pop out.

If  topping them, cover with chocolate chips, and place under broiler for 30 seconds Remove from oven and spread chocolate evenly over squares.

Store in fridge.

Cut into squares, and serve.

Promise you don’t think less of me.

